(941) 488-1010
Tickets: (941) 207-8822
Buy Tickets
Concert Venue:
One Indian Avenue
Venice, FL 34285
(get directions)

About Us

History of The Venice Symphony

Founded in 1974, The Venice Symphony has become the pride of South Sarasota County by providing cultural enrichment for residents and visitors. The concert season includes classical, pops, and festival concerts performed from November through April and a variety of music education programs. Quality musical performance and educational opportunities that enrich the experiences of the community is the core mission of The Venice Symphony.

The Venice Symphony is funded through ticket sales, private and corporate contributions, grants, Tourist Development Council, Sarasota County Arts Council, Friends of the Symphony, and other philanthropic organizations. Management of orchestra personnel, music programs, the music library, concert production, marketing, and development are handled by dedicated individuals such that the publisher of a local newspaper has praised Venice Symphony as being one of the most exemplary models for efficiency in the arts.

Under the leadership of Maestro Palló and with the support of generous patrons, The Venice Symphony provides music for the community that represents the highest quality of musicianship and professionalism.


Imre Palló

Interim Music Director/Conductor


Contact: ipallo@thevenicesymphony.org

Christine Kasten

Executive Director


Contact: ckasten@thevenicesymphony.org

Ida Kiss

Operations Manager


Contact: ida@thevenicesymphony.org

Sharyn Lonsdale

Marketing Director


Contact: slonsdale@thevenicesymphony.org

Dana Kimble

Music Personnel


Contact: musicpersonnel@thevenicesymphony.org

Cheryle Naberhaus

Music Librarian


Contact: vsmusiclib@thevenicesymphony.org

Alison Posner-Solares

Administrative Assistant


Contact: aposner-solares@thevenicesymphony.org

Venice Symphony Board of Directors 2016-2017

Robert Anderson

President, Board of Directors

Paul McCullough

Vice President, Board of Directors

Donna Perkins

Secretary, Board of Directors

Mack Wilcox

Treasurer, Board of Directors

Elliott Corn

Board of Directors

Rona Herdman

Board of Directors

Diane Houston

Board of Directors

Floyd Juday

Board of Directors


Carrie Metzger

Board of Directors


Janice Zarro Wood

Board of Directors